Some colleagues prefer taking their take-away lunch at office while surfing or watching their favorite drama series on the internet. This lunchtime behavior not only creates disposable waste and consumes energy, but also leads to the following negative effects on health:
   
   

這個頁面上的內容需要較新版本的 Adobe Flash Player。

取得 Adobe Flash Player

Green tips for protecting our environment and maintaining a good health:
 
 
Power Off at Lunch Everyday
Turn off all air-conditioners, lights, computers, and electrical appliances in the office before going out for lunch. Based on the count of 22 work days per month, simply turning off the computer and the monitor for an hour at lunch can reduce 200,000kg of carbon emissions annually if around 2,500 HKBU full-time staff participate.
To prevent the trouble of turning on and off the computer before and after lunch, the following energy-saving settings could help:
1.

Standby Mode: Select Control Panel > Performance and Maintenance > Power Options (or Control Panel > Power Options), set 15 minutes for "Closing Monitor" and "System Standby", then click OK. After your computer has been idle for 15 minutes, the monitor will turn off automatically and the computer will enter the ‘standby’ mode.

   
2.   'Blank Screen' Protection: Right-click your desktop and then click Properties. Select Screen Saver and set the Screen Saver drop-down box to ‘blank’. Then, in the Wait box, type the number of minutes the computer should wait to start the screen saver after you last touched the keyboard or mouse. Note that except ‘blank screen,’ all other types of screen savers consume electricity.
Enjoy Lunch at Campus Green Area
Colleagues can bring their packed lunches or take-away food using their own containers to the green areas on campus to enjoy the sunshine and fresh air with friends.
           
    Relaxing Activities after Lunch
We encourage colleagues to have lunch in the canteens to minimize the use of disposable utensils. Colleagues can then spend some time in the green areas on campus to listen to music, relax the body and mind, and look at greeneries and far away objects as an eye care exercise.
 
           
    Experience Organic Farming
HKBU has two organic farms, located on the rooftops of Sir Run Run Shaw Building (Ho Sin Hang Campus) and the Communication and Visual Arts Building (Baptist University Road Campus), which can be rented by colleagues on a seasonal basis. Engaging in organic farming after lunch is one of the excellent ways for relieving stress from work. (Please note the e-Announcement from the Personnel Office for the application details)
 
   
Supported by HKBU Strategic Development Fund © Copyright 2012. Hong Kong Baptist University. All rights reserved

部份同事喜歡每天買外賣飯盒回辦公室,一邊上網,一邊進食。此舉不但會製造更多即棄垃圾及消耗能源,對身體健康更會有以下影響:
   
   

這個頁面上的內容需要較新版本的 Adobe Flash Player。

取得 Adobe Flash Player

為保護環境,為身心健康,我們有以下建議:
 
 
午膳節電一小時
外出用膳前,先關掉辦公室的空調系統、燈光、電腦及其他無須使用的電器。以每月22個工作天計算,單是將電腦及屏幕關掉一小時,若全校約2,500個全職職員每天午膳時間都能響應,一年便可以減少約20萬公斤的碳排放,相等於每天12小時使用四分三匹冷氣機連續10年的碳排放量。
嫌午膳前後開關電腦麻煩的話,可以作以下省電設定:
1. 待命狀態:到電腦的「控制台>效能及維護>電源選項」(或「控制台>電源選項」),將「關閉監視器」及「系統待命」設為「15分鐘後」,再按「確定」。這樣,當你停用電腦15分鐘後,屏幕就會自動關上,而電腦亦會自動進入省電的「待命狀態」。
   
2.   「空白」螢幕保護:到電腦的「控制台>外觀和主題>顯示」(或「控制台>顯示」),將「螢幕保護裝置」設成「空白」,並選擇最適合你的「等候」時間。除「空白」的螢幕保護之外,其他螢幕保護模式都是會耗電的。
綠色空間享用午餐
同事可以自備午餐,或自攜餐盒到餐廳買外賣,然後三兩知己到校園內的綠色空間享用,同時享受陽光及呼吸新鮮空氣。
           
    堂食午膳後到綠色空間舒展身心
我們鼓勵同事堂食午膳,減少使用即棄餐具。用膳後可到綠色空間聽音樂、舒展身心、眺望遠景。多望綠色植物,對眼睛健康有幫助。
 
           
    租用天台農田 體驗有機耕種
浸大現時有兩個天台農田,分別設於善衡校園的邵逸夫大樓天台,以及浸會大學道的傳理視藝大樓天台,供同事按季租用。午膳後到天台農田打理有機農作物,實在是舒緩工作壓力的好方法之一。(申請詳情請留意人事處於e-Announcement的公布)
 
   
香港浸會大學策略發展基金支持 © 2012 香港浸會大學 版權所有